I know it’s snowboarding season, but…

Scroll down to content

Yesterday it was in the mid-40’s here. In other words, warm enough (barely). Of course, the most fun and scenic roads near here are at higher elevations, so it’d be even colder there. I swapped the heated gear setup from my Multistrada to the Tuono, so I could go have some fun on the new bike, and make a little more progress with the break-in miles.

dscf4900

Definitely not ideal conditions for Pirelli Diablo Supercorsas! šŸ™‚ 95% of the roads were dry and reasonably clean, but I sure wasn’t crazy about riding through the various spots with melting snow or sand, knowing my baby was getting dirty (sorry, baby!), not to mention that grip was questionable to say the least.

dscf4906

dscf4910

It was a little cold, but still lots of fun. I could listen to that V4/Akrapovic soundtrack all day, every day. So awesome.

dscf4914-edit

Leave a comment