Tyler’s BMW photoshoot

The best helmet and bike painter I’ve ever seen, is my good friend Tyler Cenarrusa, of http://www.censportgfx.com/. He’s painted multiple track bikes for me, along with an incredible custom helmet, and I’ve always been blown away by the results.

Recently he asked me if I would shoot some photos of his beautiful BMW M3, surrounded by some nice Idaho fall colors. I told him I’d love to!

There is a short private road just a couple of blocks from where I live, and I’ve shot photos there in the fall before. The trees which line the road become quite spectacular, and make for a really nice backdrop for whatever the subject. Each year they seem to be different shades of red, orange or gold, and the weeks when they are at their peak seem to vary as well.

Last week we got together and went over there, and found the color to be quite spectacular. I think they complemented the beautiful red color of his car nicely, don’t you?

I love the wheels he’s got on it.

We decided to try some moving shots as well. A few panning shots…

And a few where we drove alongside at high speed, me laying on the floor of Mrs. Whip’s minivan 🙂

Thanks to Tyler for the opportunity to shoot such a sweet ride! It was a lot of fun, and it’s always great to get together with him.

Leave a Reply

